Frequently Asked Questions

Check out some of the most frequently asked questions we receive.  Just click on the categories to see the common questions and our answers!

 

Manage Subscription, Cancel and Refunds (4)

We really don’t want to see anyone leave, but we understand if you have to go!  In order to keep our customers subscription costs as low as possible, our entire site is SELF-SERVICE.  This means members must log in and manage their own subscriptions and cancellations.

To manage your subscriptions, simply log in to your account area, click on “SUBSCRIPTIONS” on the left side, then, on your subscription record, click the VIEW box.

You’ll find the STATUS of your subscription and an ACTION BUTTON to CANCEL.

When you cancel, your subscription will be in a status of “PENDING CANCELLATION”. this means you’ll have full access to your members area and your reports until the end of your subscription period.

When your subscription period is over:

  • your account status will automatically move from “Pending Cancellation” to “Cancelled”
  • your access will be removed
  • you’ll no longer be billed
  • you will no longer receive weekly Best Games to Play reports
  • And, we’ll be sad, but we hope that you continue to ScratchSmarter with or without our reports!

We work very hard to keep all of our costs as low as possible for all of our customers.  Unfortunately this means we do not offer refunds for any full or partial subscription period.  You may cancel your subscription at any time, however, your membership will remain active until the end of your subscription period.

If there is a problem with the quality or detail of our reports, please contact us and we will thoroughly investigate the problem and, if resolution is required, we can extend your subscription length at no additional cost to you.

Our site is completely self service!  If you want to upgrade from a 3 month subscription to an annual subscription, you can do it in the members area!

Step 1 – Login and click on Subscriptions

Step 2 – Click on the VIEW button next to your current subscription

Step 3 – Click on “UPGRADE or DOWNGRADE button under your current subscription

Step 4 – on the product page, select ‘1 year’ from the drop down under the membership area and proceed to the check out page to pay.

Our site is completely self-service in our members area.  If you’ve logged in and ‘cancelled’ your membership, it will be in a ‘pending cancellation status’ until the end of your current membership subscription period.  So, if you’ve cancelled on June 15, but you started an annual membership from January 1 to December 31, you’ll continue to receive our reports from June 15 through the end of December.

At the end of your membership subscription period your account will automatically change to ‘cancelled’ and your access to our members area and to our reports will be terminated.

Load More

Don’t see your question? Submit it to us here with your email address and we’ll try to answer it for you in 24 hours!

Question:

What question is being answered?

Email address:

What name should be displayed with your FAQ?